ROMANCE AUTHOR SHOPS FOR THE RIGHT LIPSTICK

Today I had an adventure with the sparkling energy web, the web that holds the universe in its golden basket.

Putting myself together this morning, I applied my favourite lipstick, which happens to be Revlon Super Lustrous Berry Rich lipstick.  I’m not berry rich and I’m not that glamorous, but there’s just something about this particular shade that I get lots of compliments on. It feels beautiful and lustrous going on, and it lasts for hours and hours through my busy day.

Revlon has never heard of Vanayssa Somers or my romance novels, so don’t think I’m getting paid for this post. No, everybody has their favourite things and this is one of mine.

Well, if you live in a small country town, and one morning you notice that your favourite lipstick is almost down to zero, it’s a YIKES feeling. What am I going to do? The local stores don’t stock it, I already know that from last time I ran out.

So began the online search. Well, I’m in Canada so I need it shipped here.  Google brings up mostly U.S. sites (which is fair since somebody in the U.S. thought of Google to begin with) so the first few searches didn’t do it.  I started looking in all the Canadian bigbox stores online, looked and looked till my derriere was getting sore. Maybe I need one of those new stand-up desks.

Finally, after one hour and fifteen minutes, I finally found it: Revlon super lustrous Berry Rich lipstick. I got it from Amazon.com on my second search on that site. The first search had turned up many shades of this brand but none of them were Berry Rich. Really frustrated by this time, I went back to Google and typed in the search words a different way around and there was Amazon.com again! Only this time, I could see the magic words, Berry Rich, in the abstract. Go figure.

Hallelujah. I ordered the lipstick, feeling proud of my determination, only to find that, for shipping and handling, taxes, and the product itself, the total amount to get it shipped to me here in Canada came to over $35 Cdn. Well, it’s worth it.

It’s always worth the time and trouble to get what you really want.

If you happen to be a fan of Esther and Jerry Hicks, who channel the entity Abraham, you will know that they teach their followers how to get what they want.

Their book, Ask and It Is Given is one of my favourite books. First hand explanations as to how to improve your life flow from its pages.

Here is one sentence, on page 296 of the 2004 edition from Hay House:

“If you will make the improved feeling or emotion your real destination, then anything and everything that you want will quickly follow.”

So. I want that good feeling every morning when I apply my Revlon super lustrous Berry Rich lipstick.  There’s nothing like that good feeling.

Hey, don’t sweat the small stuff.

On the other hand, as the Bible says, Despise not the day of small things.

http://www.amazon.com/author/vanayssasomers

http://amzn.to/1z8oLgE

 

 

Leave a Reply

